Browse our curated collection, our Champaca Book Subscription, and our specially curated gift boxes! We ship across India πŸ’š
Cart 0
Gilead
Gilead

Gilead

Regular price Rs. 399.00 Rs. 0.00 Unit price per

Twenty-four years after her first novel, Housekeeping, Marilynne Robinson returns with an intimate tale of three generations from the Civil War to the twentieth century: a story about fathers and sons and the spiritual battles that still rage at America's heart. Writing in the tradition of Emily Dickinson and Walt Whitman, Marilynne Robinson's beautiful, spare, and spiritual prose allows "even the faithless reader to feel the possibility of transcendent order" (Slate). In the luminous and unforgettable voice of Congregationalist minister John Ames, Gilead reveals the human condition and the often unbearable beauty of an ordinary life.


Tagged with:

fiction / historical / international / Marilynne Robinson /