Sign up for our Champaca Book Subscription!
Cart 0
Collected Plays Of Mahesh Elkunchwar

Collected Plays Of Mahesh Elkunchwar

  • Author: Mahesh Elkunchwar, Shanta Gokhale, Samik Bandyopadhyay
  • Publisher: Oxford University Press
  • ISBN: 9780198069928
Regular price Rs. 499.00 Rs. 0.00 Unit price per
Tax included.

This volume brings together six well-known plays-'Garbo', 'Desire in the Rocks', 'Old Stone Mansion', 'Reflection', 'Sonata', and 'An Actor Exits'-by acclaimed Marathi playwright Mahesh Elkunchwar. The volume also includes an insightful introduction by well-known theatre critic Samik Bandyopadhyay, personal notes on theatre by Elkunchwar, production histories of the plays, and rare performance photographs.

Tagged with:

fiction / Mahesh Elkunchwar / Marathi / plays / Samik Bandyopadhyay / Shanta Gokhale / Supantha Bhattacharya / translation /